The latest news about the musician Kate Bush and her work

Kate Bush News banner

Del Palmer – New album “Point of Safe Return” out now!

Del Palmer - Point of Safe Return
Del Palmer
Del Palmer CD cover

We’re delighted to let you know that Del Palmer has today released his new album, Point of Safe Return (Credible Records). This is Del’s third album following Leap of Faith (2007) and GIFT (2010).

Written, performed and produced by Del, it also features contributions from vocalists who Del describes as “three distinctly different female voices”; I.V. Webb, Sarah Daly (Metaphorest) and Odette Beris, as well as fellow Kate Bush veteran Kevin McAlea on saxophone and narration from poet/writer (and great friend of!) Antonello Saeli. Wilton Beckford is featured on drums.

The track ‘Nota Ghra’ has Del singing in the Irish language. As Del says in his sleevenote: “This album is best enjoyed within the intimacy of headphones” The CD is available for sale at Del’s site here. It is also available on iTunes.

You can listen to the album tracks here. Watch a video for the track ‘Future’ below.

Del Palmer album tracklist


WIN! A copy of the new edition of “A Book of Dreams” by Peter Reich


A Sky of Honey, Kate Bush tribute gig in Haworth, Yorkshire


  1. Thanks guys for your continued support… Means a lot to me..
    (Cheque’s in the post!!…)

    All the best…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén